Lecky Trail

Header Image Curve

Adventure for dogs

Element 1
Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie 2
Element 1

Experience with your dog the first lecky trail in Switzerland at Bellwald!

Element 1

Dog walks for the active

Element 1
Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie 2
Element 1

Do you want to enjoy beautiful views, splash through lakes or try an adventurous chairlift ride with your true companion? Then the Number 1 Lecky Trail in Switzerland is just the thing you want! Enjoy the walking paths on three different routes – you and your four-legged companion visit it fully at your own expense.

Our tip: a great source of fun for your team is the Agility Trail.

Our hiking suggestions

Element 1
Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie 2
Element 1

1 Four lakes

From the top station of the chair lift (dogs ride for free) follow the direction signs with the stickers "Vierseen" and you will get to the wonderful mountain lakes, where your dog is allowed to swim extensively. In this section, the dog should be kept on a leash to protect the numerous sheep. For special views, it is worthwhile for mountain-going dogs and humans to climb to the top of the Risihorn. This detour is not part of the lecky trail.

(4.5 km, 1 3/4 hrs.)


2 Glacier view

As an extension of the route "Vierseen", or directly from the top station following the signs "Gletscherblick" you will face the Fieschergletscher after a short descent. As soon as you have left the Schafalpen behind you, your dog (with the necessary caution) is welcome off the leash. Not far, and you reach the middle station, from where you descend either by train or on foot to the valley.

(5.7 km, 2 1/4 hrs.)


3 Play and training

Directly from the middle station - or as a continuation - you follow the directional sign "Play and Training" and conclude your hike with the descent through the cool mountain forest. The play and training posts should be fun for your dog. Starting from Bellwald, this trail offers exciting moments for your dog. The forest is an animal control area. We ask you to keep your dog on a leash outside the posts.

(3.6 km, 1 1/2 hrs.)



Contact
3997 Bellwald
+41 27 971 16 84
info@bellwald.ch

Lecky Trail

Header Image Curve

Erleben Sie mit Ihrem Hund den 1. lecky-Trail der Schweiz – hier in Bellwald!

Element 1

Hundewanderwege für Aktive

Element 1
Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie 2
Element 1

Erleben Sie mit Ihrem Hund den 1. lecky-Trail der Schweiz – hier in Bellwald! Sie möchten mit Ihrem treuen Begleiter wunderschöne Ausblicke geniessen, durch Bergseen plantschen oder eine abenteuerliche Sesselbahnfahrt ausprobieren? Dann ist der 1. Lecky-Trail der Schweiz genau das Richtige für Sie! Auf drei verschiedenen Routen geniessen Sie die Wanderungen – da kommen Sie und Ihr Vierbeiner voll auf Ihre Kosten.

Unser Tipp: Ein besonderer Spass für Ihr Gespann ist der Agility-Trail.

Unsere Wandervorschläge

Element 1
Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie 2
Element 1

1  Vierseen

Von der Bergstation der Sesselbahn (Hunde fahren kostenlos) folgen Sie den Richtungszeigern mit den Klebern «Vierseen» und gelangen so zu den herrlichen Bergseen, ich welchen Ihr Hund ausgiebig baden darf. In diesem Abschnitt sollte der Hund, zum Schutz der zahlreichen Schafe, ansonsten an der Leine geführt werden. Für besondere Ausblicke lohnt es sich für berggängige Hunde und Menschen den Gipfel des Risihorn zu besteigen. Dieser Abstecher ist nicht Teil des lecky-trails. 

(4.5 km, 1 3/4 Std.)


2  Gletscherblick

Als Verlängerung der Route «Vierseen», oder direkt von der Bergstation den Wegweisern «Gletscherblick» folgend sehen Sie sich nach kurzem Abstieg dem Fieschergletscher gegenüber. Sobald Sie die Schafalpen hinter sich gelassen haben, darf Ihr Hund (mit der nötigen Vorsicht) gerne von der Leine. Nicht mehr weit, und Sie erreichen die Mittelstation, von wo Sie entweder mit der Bahn oder zu Fuss ins Tal absteigen. 

(5.7 km, 2 1/4 Std.)


3 Spiel und Training

Direkt von der Mittelstation – oder als Fortsetzung – folgen Sie dem Richtungszeiger «Spiel und Training» und beschliessen Ihre Wanderung mit dem Abstieg durch den kühlen Bergwald. Die Spiel- und Trainingsposten sollen Ihrem Hund Spass machen. Von Bellwald aus-gehend bietet dieser Weg spannende Momente für Ihren Hund. Der Wald ist ein Tiereinstellgebiet. Wir bitten Sie Ihren Hund ausserhalb der Posten an die Leine zu nehmen. 

(3.6 km, 1 1/2 Std.)

Kontakt
3997 Bellwald
+41 27 971 16 84
info@bellwald.ch